Welcome to Faculty of Applied Sciences

The Faculty of Applied Sciences of the Wayamba University of Sri Lanka was established with effect from 01 October, 1999 by the Government Notification in the Extraordinary Gazette No. 1093/8 of Tuesday, 17 August, 1999. The Faculty is located at Kuliyapitiya Premises of the University and was assigned with four Departments of Study namely, Computing & Information Systems, Electronics, Industrial Management and Mathematical Sciences.

Our Vision

To become the premier Applied Sciences Faculty that enriches the Sri Lankan community with graduates of vibrant intellectuality, outstanding professionalism and brilliant personality.

Our Mission

To prepare our graduates from the Faculty of Applied Sciences to become successful professionals within a global society through an education rooted in science and industry.

Dr. L.D.R.D. Perera
Dean of the Faculty


prospectus 15 16

Contact Information


Faculty of Applied Sciences,
Wayamba University of Sri Lanka,
Sri Lanka.


+(94) 37 2283623
+(94) 37 2281749
Fax +(94) 37 2281663
E-mail  deanfas@wyb.ac.lk
QR Code



Contact Us

Lional Jayathilake Mawatha,
Kuliyapitiya, 60200,Sri Lanka.
Tel : +(94) 37 22 81412, +(94) 37 22 81414, +(94) 37 22 83614
E-Mail :  info@wyb.ac.lk